LSG Imaging
SANTA MONICA & BEVERLY HILLS RADIOLOGY PRACTICE SINCE 1981

Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS

We love to hear from our patients. If you’d like to leave us a review or have any comments you’d like to share, please submit it to us below.

Name *
Name

 

EMAIL To Dr. Lebovic

Susan L., Los Angeles, CA
11/15/2017

I want to thank you, and Pat, for your gentle and excellent care of me this past week. As you know it was my first mammogram, and that experience alone was, dare I say “pleasant”? 

Upon finding the small mass in my left breast, your calm demeanor and informed expertise was so comforting and helped me to remain cool and collected. I very much appreciate you, and wanted you to know how safe I felt in your care. 

Please share with Pat as well. She was so kind and professional with just the right amount of humor to offset the potential gravity of my circumstances. 

See you in a year!

YELP REVIEW: Dr. Lebovic (5 STARS)

Shira R., Marina del Rey, CA
10/16/2017

I just love Dr. Lebovic, he is always warm, attentive and calming. I have been going to him for the last 20 years and he is the best!


YELP REVIEW: LSG IMAGING (5 STARS)

Barbara D., Upland, CA
6/15/2017

My husband went to LSG for a virtual colonoscopy screening and we were both extremely impressed with the entire experience (imagine saying that about such a procedure)! Not only was Dr. Goldberg and his entire staff professional and friendly, but so competent that I wouldnt think twice about recommending this office  to anyone who needs this type work (or anything else the office offers). His staff was very thorough and informative throughout the entire process (from when we picked up the kit, to the call the day prior to the procedure to see if we had questions, through the actual procedure), making my nervous husband much calmer about the whole procedure. We traveled from the IE for this this and we would do it year after year, if necessary. I highly recommend the virtual test to everyone as it looks at so much more than a standard colonoscopy and is much safer, and definitely recommend this office!!


Dr. lebovic, Email

Pam S., Los Angeles, CA
5/7/2017

Dr. Lebovic is not only brilliant, but he has the best bedside manner of any doctor I know.  It's always hard going for these tests but I  feel I'm in really good hands with him. He's professional, caring, trustworthy and takes his time addressing all questions & concerns. I send my family and friends to him; no greater compliment than that! The entire staff is wonderful, as well.


Yelp Review: LSG IMAGING (5 Stars)

Mark P., Los Angeles, CA
4/17/2017

This practice is first class. I had a scan a year ago and they spent about 10 minutes afterwards going over the imaging. I now had a question (a year later) and the doctor actually called me back within hours to answer my question. That is unbelievable as my other doctors usually need multiple messages before they will call me back. My wife has been going to them for mammos for years and these guys are  attentive and caring. I could not express how happy I am with this practice


Dr. Goldberg, Yelp revieW (5 stars)

Kellie K., Los Angeles, CA
4/12/2017

I just completed a Hysterosalpingogram (HSG) test with Dr. Goldberg and his technician Julie and it could not have gone any better.  This office has been doing different testings for a long time (like 30 years?) and they know what they are doing.  Julie helped me get ready and went into details of what to expect during the test and put my mind at easy.  Dr. Goldberg is very friendly and has a great sense of humor.  I didn't expect to be entertained during a somewhat nerve-racking test.  May I add that I didn't feel pain and it was done within 10 minutes if not sooner.  Dr. Goldberg then sit down and go over my test result and image with me.  I don't feel rushed or belittled. 

I had a Sonohysterography (water Ultrasound) at my OB office and it was painful and dreadful.  They could not find my left uterus and could not see the bubbles coming out of my left tube.  They had to inject the saline twice and use wand extensively for the testing. I was sweating and in pain during and after the test. Not with Dr. Goldberg, even with the dye injection, it was gradual and painless. 

If you need a HSG test or any test that this office is able to provide, I highly recommend you to see LSG imaging.


DR. LEBOVIC, EMAIL

Michael Z., Los Angeles, CA
9/24/2016

First of all, thank you for taking such good care of me yesterday. If something like that can be a pleasure, it certainly was. Went to the golf course, played like a kid without a care in the world. 

But there’s one more thing… The intensity and involvement that you displayed during the procedure, and after, with the explanation, was extraordinary. I wish all doctors were as passionate as you about their work and the tools of their trade. It was extraordinary to see you go through all the things you showed me and told me about, not only about myself and my health, but the hows and whys of what you do every day to many, many lucky patients. Yes, it was like a ride at DisneyLand, but it was more, very special to watch. You care so much.

I also would like you to thank the other Doc there in the room with me, although I am embarrassed to have forgotten his name. You are a wonderful team, and the nurse was lovely as well.

Thanks again for everything… but most of all for your complete and total commitment to the art and craft of your practice.


LSG AND DR. G on yelp (5 stars)

Michelle R., Playa Vista, CA
1/21/2016

When my breast dr. of nine years retired in 2014, I dreaded finding a new one, so much that I took a year off from my annual exam. Then I tried Tower Imaging in Santa Monica for my annual. It turned out I need a biopsy as my ultrasound showed an irregularity. I didn't want to hear this, so I went to Dr. Goldberg for a 2nd opinion (hoping to avoid a biopsy).

He agreed - I needed one :(
And he found 2 additional areas of concern - which turned out to be nothing.

Years ago, I had a frightening, painful experience at UCLA with what was supposed to be a very simple biopsy -- with no conclusive results and lingering side effects, pain and a trip to the ER in an ambulance. Needless to say, I was extremely anxious about this procedure. So much so that I almost opted for a surgical one instead.

Both my gynecologist and a well known holistic dr. (acupuncturist) highly recommended LSG and especially Dr. Ross Goldberg in Beverly Hills. I was somewhat hesitant to use an office that doesn't accept insurance, but in the end felt more comfortable having my procedure here.

I could not be happier with the care I received at LSG.

I felt 100% safe and comfortable. Yes, the procedure was uncomfortable and at times painful, however Dr. Goldberg and his assistant were as gentle as possible, explained everything, and were very supportive and caring toward me at all times. I absolutely knew I was in the best possible hands. They understood how anxious I was and did everything possible to make the experience bearable.

Also, I got my results quickly. Thank you, Dr. Goldberg & LSG!


Yelp Review: DR SCHWIMER AND VC (5 stars)

1/20/2015

I am profoundly grateful to my gynecologist for referring me to LSG Imaging on Brighton Way in Beverly Hills (they have two offices...one in Santa Monica and one in BH). Having a virtual colonoscopy there instead of a traditional colonoscopy was so civilized! First of all, the prep the day before the procedure was uncomfortable but not brutal. The day of the procedure, there was no anesthesia involved so I was able to immediately return to my work. And a virtual colonoscopy is noninvasive so there is zero risk of bowel perforation or infection from unnecessary polyp removal. I say "unnecessary" because I was told that most tiny polyps don't require surgical intervention; they will disappear of their own accord. Apparently, less than ten percent of LSG patients need polyp removal and luckily, I was one of the ninety-plus percent that did not. The procedure itself was mercifully brief and only vaguely uncomfortable due to air pumped into the colon. Afterwards, Dr. Schwimer took me on a virtual tour of my colon, showing me how their state of the art software can see around corners of the colon and also pick up any abnormalities or issues with surrounding organs. In my case, it was easy to see my horseshoe kidneys and I found out I had gallstones. Good to know! The entire staff at LSG was warm, friendly, and informative, especially Nashmil. All the way around, they made what could have been a horrible experience totally bearable and relatively comfortable, and I can't imagine why anyone would ever again have a traditional colonoscopy when they could go to LSG Imaging for the virtual. In every imaginable way, it was a gentler and more humane procedure than what I've been told about the traditional, and from what I am told, the amazing software makes it even MORE accurate at diagnosing polyps and colon cancer. In five years when it's time to get re-checked, I will definitely be going to LSG, and you should consider it as well!


YELP RevieW: DR. GOLDBERG (5 stars)

Tal H. Beverly Hills, CA
10/28/2015

Dr. Goldberg is professional, experienced and really cares about his patients. I have visited other radiologist and they simply do not compare. He took the time to answer all of my questions and explained everything very clearly. I would highly recommend him.


DOCTOR DOES BREAST ULTRASOUND, IMMEDIATE RESULTS

Wendy T. Los Angeles, CA
1/6/2015

I just came from my annual mammogram and breast ultrasound with Dr. Goldberg.  I highly recommend Dr. Goldberg and his staff.  They are very kind, professional, and spend as much time as needed to answer questions and put you at ease.  Unlike going to a big clinic where you never get to see the person who reads your mammogram, you actually meet with Dr. Goldberg and get your results immediately.  And it is Dr. Goldberg, as opposed to a technician, who does the ultrasound. I also have had a breast biopsy with Dr. Goldberg.  I was very nervous and he was very calming and comforting.  My mother went to Dr. Goldberg for years and years and now my sister (who is a doctor) and I both go to him.  My sister has brought her children for X-rays numerous times and Dr. Goldberg has always been great with them.  The entire family recommends him and his staff!


Yelp Review: A DOCTOR'S DOCTOR (5 stars)

Lynne P. Los Angeles, CA
3/19/2015


I had my annual mammogram with Dr. Goldberg yesterday. I have been going to Dr. Goldberg for almost 20 years. When I discovered a lump in my breast those many years ago, I called my dad, who was a radiologist in Santa Monica for many years, and head of Radiology at St. John's Hospital for some time. My dad was now in practice in Iowa, in order to be closer to his relatives. While I worked at his office (yes, pure nepotism!), I learned that when other doctors called to book for their family members, or for themselves, they insisted on my dad being the one who "read the films", because he had the gift.

Now, since at that point, my father and I argued about everything from politics to whether the sky was blue, and the grass was green, it had a huge impact on me that other doctors in every specialty felt so strongly about having him be the one who read out the films on themselves, their wives, and their children. I was a little less of a "knows Dad is wrong about everything" teenager, for a while anyway.

So, fast forward to my finding the lump, and calling Dad for a recommendation for a doctor here in Los Angeles. He said, "Goldberg, Dr. Ross Goldberg, find him, and go to him. If you can't find him, fly out here and I will do it. I saw his work out there, and he has a gift."

Not overly eager to have my own dad do my mammogram, (call me crazy) I called and got an appointment with Dr. Goldberg. And it turned out to be a benign lump. And I have continued to be very fortunate that in all the years since, I have been cancer free, knock on wood.

When doctors talk about this gift, or whatever they may call it, I've learned through the years that they mean some combination of intuition, and the artistry part of medicine, and being fierce about taking care of their patients, as well as the science of medicine. So when another patient up above says that Dr. Goldberg had a "feeling", she is very wise. When that is your Doctor that is all important. Some doctors have this, and some perfectly good doctors do not. But I want the doctors that have it, having seen the difference it made for patients being treated in my dad's office. I want the doctor who goes the extra mile.

I'm sorry this is so long, but I think this is a part of medicine people almost never talk about unless they are inside the medical community. I am not, I am a writer, the only one in my family who is not in the medical field. But I got to see behind the curtain a great deal

Dr. Goldberg's incredibly kind, soothing, supportive, and intelligent radiology technicians and office staff are all part of what makes this office a jewel. My husband is going for a virtual colonoscopy, and he is like a skittish horse when it comes to going to the doctor. But I love him, and want him to see the best.

Oh, and I forgot, Dr. Goldberg has a great bed side or exam table side manner, where I don't sit there thinking, "God, my boobs are hanging out." or nowadays, "God my boobs are hanging out, and down, down, down.". Instead I think we are joking about the weather, then the exam is done, and I am cloaked once again! This is a wonderful practice, and though I have never had the chance to meet the other doctors, I am sure they are also wonderful, as great doctors group together, in my experience. I have recommended Dr. Goldberg to my dearest friends for years, and will continue to do so. You want the doctor that has the greatest gift as a diagnostician to be reading the films, whether for a mammogram or any x-ray, for the day when it may not be benign. Dr. Goldberg has that gift.


YELP REVIEW: Dr. Goldberg (5 STARS)

Karen H., Santa Monica, CA
9/7/2017

I wish all doctors could take a lesson from this one.  Dr. Goldberg is not only trustworthy, well educated, professional and knowledgeable, he has the best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever been to.  Going for a mammogram is so scary yet somehow, he manages to put me at ease every time.  I ALMOST look forward to my yearly appointments because he is so kind and has so much empathy for his patients.  He gives you the results of the xrays right away, so you don't have to wait for the dreaded phone call.  I pay out of pocket, but it's worth it.


YELP REVIEW: Dr. Lebovic (5 STARS)

Bonnie B., Glendale, CA
9/5/2017

Dr. Lebovic is the best! He's warm, empathic, caring and the best radiologist I've ever seen. I highly recommend him to anyone who's wanting a skilled and wonderful doctor.


Yelp Review: LSG Imaging (5 Stars)

Jim E., Los Angeles, CA
4/12/2017

So glad I took my doctor's advice and went to LSG Imaging in Santa Monica - a state-of-the art, friendly and highly professional facility, for a virtual colonoscopy screening (aka "colonography" - a high resolution non-invasive CT scan). I specifically wanted to avoid (if all was OK) the invasive internal colonoscopy with camera and cutter. I was anxious about accidental perforations and infections, and did not want a general anesthetic. My doctor said the non-invasive colonography scan yielded equal if not better results and diagnostic accuracy, while being risk-free.

My decision was validated! I had a superlative experience with LSG and all the people who handled my appointment, setup, explanation, scan, diagnosis. There is warmth, and generosity of spirit with a touch of whimsy to ease anxiety and tension one may have. I felt I was treated as an unique person, not just a patient. The compact facility is modern, efficient and professional, neither cramped nor overly formal. They deliberately do not overbook, so I had an easy time getting an appointment, which was done pleasantly and confidently for me, with explanations, by Zoyla (Clinical Coordinator). I also was helped on the phone by Judy, one of the technologists, over several questions on  details of the preparation required, also very helpful and generous with time. On the day, Doctor Goldberg greeted me and gave an overview. Beneath a warm and jovial approach lay a deep and intense body of skill and knowledge of his specialization. I knew I was in exceptional hands, and felt relaxed.

The process itself was relatively quick and easy with the CT Scan. For this procedure it was a shallow and quick slide-in and slide out. No sense of being confined. The Technologist, Rina, took me gently through getting ready, ran the scan, and caringly managed my part in it, in a relaxed manner. Dr Bortz (with a touch of humor) made sure I knew what was going on, what was required, and was very present during the process. Dr Goldberg checked in from time to time as well.

The diagnosis was ready quickly and while both doctors had conferred on the results, it was Dr Bortz who patiently, and with wonderful explanatory skill, took me through the detailed visual results. I was riveted as I saw my entire core in clear sectional detail. Not only the colon but liver, kidneys, heart, groin, and lower spine. Then came the "main feature" - a guided 3-D "ride" in Hi-Def of my entire colon, with detailed explanations at every twist and turn. You'd think Dr Bortz wrote the book on the subject - Oh, wait, he DID!

I was fortunate, that I got the all-clear not only on the colon (and I had been stressing about that for a year), but also other organs as well. All clear. I knew my lower spine was already comprised, and I got to see it had not changed much in the past 5 years. These extras are a real feature of the Virtual Colonoscopy.

For patients whose diagnosis is not so good, these LSG professionals are the people you'd want to break the news to you and be supportive in working out what it means. In this case, they have connections with skilled doctors nearby who can perform (potentially same day) the internal colonoscopy with minor treatments of suspicious polyps if required, thus avoiding having to do a second prep day.

That "prep day" (BTW required for both types of colonoscopy, virtual and internal) is not the most fun part. Fasting and cleansing, with all instructions, materials and explanations provided. But don't by put off by that - it's not so bad and is soon over. Then the procedure itself, and the kindness and conversational style of all the staff, is a very welcome way to conclude.

A detailed written report on the diagnosis and explanations is sent to your doctor, and you can also request a copy. And here is the exciting part - you also get mailed to you a CD of the scan which (as I understand) includes the "Fantastic Voyage" movie of the detailed and lifelike CGI journey through your colon. Break out the popcorn and invite your friends around for the premiere. Seriously though, this is amazing technology, and allows for a highly detailed examination of the colonic tract, and thus a highly accurate diagnosis.

I should mention this procedure is not yet covered by Medicare, so I made the decision to pay for it myself, rather than take the Medicare-covered internal colonoscopy. I am very glad I did, without reservation. The results were thorough, and much broader than just the internal - I feel like a got a five-for-one deal, with no risk, and avoided the general anesthetic. That also means you can potentially drive yourself there and back again. Parking is easy - either free street parking (if available) metered 2-hour street parking, or underground parking at usual Santa Monica rates under the LSG facility.

My thanks to the staff at LSG Imaging in Santa Monica. Wish I had known it would be this easy, caring and informative - would have done it a year ago!


YeLp Review: DR. GOLDBERG (5 stars)

Sharlene T., Los Angeles, CA
2/9/2016

I have been going to Dr. Goldberg for about 20 years, maybe longer. I have had various procedures and sometimes have seen one of the other Doctors in the practice. They are head and shoulders above any other radiology office. Dr. Goldberg is pure genius and I will always go to him for all of my radiology needs. He is the Best! Do not hesitate to go to him. I changed after my radiologist retired and now I wish he would have retired sooner. It is a great caring office.


Yelp Review: LSG Imaging (5 stars)

Patricia C., Studio City, CA
12/31/2015

What can I tell you!?? I am a total wimp when it comes to people touching me in my lady parts, especially medical instruments going up there when they dont need to be.
Dr Ross Goldberg and his technician,Lisa, were the absolute best.
They not only have the expertise and knowledge, they are extremely empathetic and compassionate souls that want you to feel comfortable and at ease.
I was so anxious and nervous after reading all the internet reviews of having the HSG procedure. I am glad I found this place. They are so gentle and not rushed. They explain everything from start to finish from the moment you're lying down on the table to the step where they insert the catheter , inflate the balloon and dye. They go slowly to minimize risk of pain. Additionally, I took a Valium 1 hour prior to the procedure and 4 Advil ibuprofen.
The only slight pain I felt was when the dye was inserted on my left and right fallopian tubes..it was very minimal and not shocking..it slowly felt a dull pain but nothing too severe or shocking.
Additionally , I requested some lidocaine topical solution to be applied to my cervix so I could not feel the cathether being inserted...that was a plus and you can ask the doctor , although not necessary.
Nothing to worry about or feel anxious about. You need to go to this place if you were like me- a ball of nerves that couldn't sleep the night before. You will be in good hands and 5-10 minutes later, you're done and ready to go home. The doctor will also go over your test results after you're done-- so no waiting around.
Please, if you need to get a HSG and are apprehensive- this is the place to go. You will not regret it at all! You'll be glad you came here vs somewhere else. This place is awesome!!


Yelp: VIRTUAL COLONOSCOPY AT LSG IMAGING (5 stars)

1/20/2015

I am profoundly grateful to my gynecologist for referring me to LSG Imaging on Brighton Way in Beverly Hills (they have two offices...one in Santa Monica and one in BH). Having a virtual colonoscopy there instead of a traditional colonoscopy was so civilized! First of all, the prep the day before the procedure was uncomfortable but not brutal. The day of the procedure, there was no anesthesia involved so I was able to immediately return to my work. And a virtual colonoscopy is noninvasive so there is zero risk of bowel perforation or infection from unnecessary polyp removal. I say "unnecessary" because I was told that most tiny polyps don't require surgical intervention; they will disappear of their own accord. Apparently, less than ten percent of LSG patients need polyp removal and luckily, I was one of the ninety-plus percent that did not. The procedure itself was mercifully brief and only vaguely uncomfortable due to air pumped into the colon. Afterwards, Dr. Schwimer took me on a virtual tour of my colon, showing me how their state of the art software can see around corners of the colon and also pick up any abnormalities or issues with surrounding organs. In my case, it was easy to see my horseshoe kidneys and I found out I had gallstones. Good to know! The entire staff at LSG was warm, friendly, and informative, especially Nashmil. All the way around, they made what could have been a horrible experience totally bearable and relatively comfortable, and I can't imagine why anyone would ever again have a traditional colonoscopy when they could go to LSG Imaging for the virtual. In every imaginable way, it was a gentler and more humane procedure than what I've been told about the traditional, and from what I am told, the amazing software makes it even MORE accurate at diagnosing polyps and colon cancer. In five years when it's time to get re-checked, I will definitely be going to LSG, and you should consider it as well!


Yelp: VIRTUAL COLONOSCOPY AT LSG IMAGING (5 stars)

12/5/2014

I can't stress enough how professional and caring Dr. Goldberg, Schwimer, and Lebovic and their wonderful staff are.

My wife has been getting her mammograms for years with him and just by coincidence, my GP recommended Dr. Goldberg for a virtual colonoscopy. I can only say that they made it easy and painless and gave me so much good care that I only wish their were more clinics like this. All quality people who treat their patients with great care and compassion. I've already recommended 2 other families who've had the same good experience.


Yelp Revew: DR. GOLDBERG AT LSG IMAGING (5 stars)

1/6/2015

I just came from my annual mammogram and breast ultrasound with Dr. Goldberg. I highly recommend Dr. Goldberg and his staff. They are very kind, professional, and spend as much time as needed to answer questions and put you at ease. Unlike going to a big clinic where you never get to see the person who reads your mammogram, you actually meet with Dr. Goldberg and get your results immediately. And it is Dr. Goldberg, as opposed to a technician, who does the ultrasound. I also have had a breast biopsy with Dr. Goldberg. I was very nervous and he was very calming and comforting. My mother went to Dr. Goldberg for years and years and now my sister (who is a doctor) and I both go to him. My sister has brought her children for X-rays numerous times and Dr. Goldberg has always been great with them. The entire family recommends him and his staff!


YelP Review: DR GOLDBERG, LSG (5 stars)

2/3/2015

Went here for what I had heard was a fairly unpleasant procedure, and it turned out to be completely the opposite. The staff was truly so kind and caring, and made me feel very comfortable. The procedure was incredibly fast and painless, and I cannot recommend Dr. Goldberg and his team highly enough. They are amazing!!


Yelp Review: DR. GOLDBERG. BREAST NEEDLE ASPIRATION

Nanette P. Los Angeles, CA
9/17/2015

Dr. Goldberg is the best! I have been going to him for years for mammograms and ultrasounds and he is unfailingly professional, safety- oriented, and thorough. Today I went very reluctantly for a needle aspiration of my breast. I cannot overstate what a good experience it was. I had one done (elsewhere) previously, so I thought I knew what to expect. But today was an entirely different experience. I didn't feel a thing. Dr Goldberg has such a warm and positive demeanor, in addition to being a careful and caring doctor. It was a " piece of cake". The entire office staff is great too. I cannot recommend him highly enough.